life drawing

Life Drawing 27/4/17 – Thinking outside the Box

I was worried that I was rusty at life drawing, but I got back into the swing of things OK.

d7d5d6d8d9d10

We then drew our own character designs using Robert’s 5 minute poses as reference. I’m glad we were drawing him as he has a strong masculine build which was easy to adapt to my character. I think drawing Jacquei’s poses with him would have been harder for me.

d2d4d12d3d1

This was a very exciting and helpful exercise and it definitely helped me develop the design further. I think I’ve settled on the character’s proportions properly now (5 heads tall with exaggerated torso and arms) and also given him larger feet and clunky boots.

One thought on “Life Drawing 27/4/17 – Thinking outside the Box

Leave a Reply

