creative elements

Week 3 – Part 3: More Tonality

14938361_172639803196762_3188123463002841729_n

Here is the first piece I produced with tonality and ‘warm and cool’ colours in mind. The brush pens I have been using do in fact come in warm and cool tones, and I was able to create a more blue colour by added biro to the sketch – however these materials still do not have the range I hoped for. I am still struggling with tonality. Also, I was inspired after viewing the works of concept artist Craig Mullan to try and use a tilted angle and cinematic widescreen into order to create a more dramatic scene. I also attempted to give the two Wrath characters a metallic-seeming texture… The overall result is not quite what I had been hoping to get at but I am satisfied with it nonetheless.

 

Leave a Reply

